Charter Night

Charter night is our club’s birthday celebration, held in October every year. The birthday party is often a themed event which is greatly anticipated by members and their partners, organised by the Club Service Committee.

A Brief History on our Club

Our club was chartered by the Rotary Club of Rotorua North on 21st October 1998 and the Charter President was Kerry Murphy. Charter members included:

Kerry Murphy – Roger Hall* – Debra Bell* – Rex Merrick* – Peter Stein – Sandy Hall* – Lynne Joseph – Anne Tregilgas – John Visser – Turi Ngatai – Cyril Pepper – Dianne Klomp – Neil Cardno – Wayne Lee – Frank Emirali – Mark Beech – Graham Brownrigg – Len Pemberton.

* Charter members who are current members today.

Club Officers in 1998 – 99 were:

President: Kerry Murphy

Senior Vice President / Membership Development Officer: Roger Hall

Junior Vice President / Club Service Director: Debra Bell

Rotary Information: Rex Merrick

Youth / Vocational Director: Dianne Klomp

International / Community Director: John Visser

Secretary / Attendance and Fellowship Officer: Len Pemberton

Sergeant at Arms: Peter Stein

Corporal: Anne Tregilgas

Treasurer: Frank Emerali

Bulletin Editor: Roger Hall

Programme Coordinator: Lynne Joseph

Charter Night 2013 – theme Wild Food Festival.